Board of Directors


Board of Directors

  • Jim Horman
  • Mike Donnelly
  • Bob Partridge
  • Scott Bernecker
  • Deb Kay
  • Brenda Borkowski
  • Diane Jones
  • Dave Hoogendoorn
  • Emily Brieve
  • Ed Wilson
  • Doug Small
  • Tom McCall
  • Tim Gortsema
  • Nick Davidson
  • Jim Jarecki
  • Peter Secchia (Emeritus)


  • Marty Allen
  • Don Lubbers
  • Dick Vander Molen


Advisory Council - Partner Level

  • Christopher Duba
  • Twayne Howard
  • John Whitten
  • Scott Pierce
  • Jim Heglund
  • Andrew DeVries
  • Lance Zoerhof
  • Barb Nemecek
  • Ed Kornoelje
  • Harold Burrell, Jr.
  • Dave Tutas
  • Steve Doorn


Advisory Council - Supporter Level

  • Jim Haskins
  • Dave Feenstra
  • Randy Cleves
  • Matt Wikander
  • Corey Balkon
  • Nate Golomb
  • James Kuklewski


If you are interested in becoming a member of the WMSC Advisory Council, please review the membership levels and complete the corresponding forms below.  Completed forms can be mailed to the West Michigan Sports Commission at 171 Monroe Avenue NW, Suite 545, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 or sent via email to  If you have any questions, please contact Natalie Rose at 616-608-1836.  Thank you for considering supporting our continued effort to be 'the premier youth & amateur sports destination'. 

PDF icon Advisory Council_partner level member500.pdf

PDF icon Advisory Council_supporting level member150.pdf