STAFF

 

 

Mike Guswiler, President, CSEE, CTA
616.233.3561
mguswiler@westmisports.com

 

Natalie Rose, Executive Administrative Assistant, CTA
616.233.3562
nrose@westmisports.com

 

Jamie Schlagel, National Sales Manager
616.233.3566
jschlagel@westmisports.com 

 

Katy Tigchelaar, Events Manager, CTA
616.233.3564
ktigchelaar@westmisports.com

 

Maria Buday, Events Coordinator
616.233.3576
mbuday@westmisports.com

 

Luke Wiest, Events Coordinator
616.233.3568
lwiest@westmisports.com


Eric Engelbarts II, Executive Director, Meijer State Games of Michigan, CTA
616.233.3563
eengelbarts@westmisports.com

 

Physical Address:

 

West Michigan Sports Commission
171 Monroe Ave NW, Suite 700
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

616.233.3560
info@westmichigansportscommission.com

Upcoming Events

Glow in the Park

Sat, 07/26/2014

The best way to light up the night! An awesome foam-pits-fluorescent-colors-blacklights-glowing-warpaint-dance-moves night you’ll never forget!

WebsiteVolunteer

The Color Run

Sat, 08/02/2014 - Sun, 08/03/2014

It's back! The Happiest 5k on the Planet!  Sign up to run or get a group and raise money while volunteering!

WebsiteVolunteer

Meijer LPGA Classic

Mon, 08/04/2014 - Sun, 08/10/2014

Event marks first time in more than 10 years the LPGA stops in Michigan, benefits retailer’s Simply Give hunger relief program DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. -...

WebsiteVolunteer

MEDIA CONTACTS

WMSC/Image Requests

Katy Tigchelaar

Kim Skeltis

 

Meijer State Games of Michigan

Eric Engelbarts

  ROCKFORD, MI – When Bryan Baar looks out over the fields at the new Art Van Sports Complex, he sees games - a lot of games, including MHSAA state finals – which could translate into a lot of...

Read Our Blog!!

Our blog has engaging posts about running sports events, sport management, coaching and more written by our staff and well known guest bloggers.

LIKE US!

You like us ... so LIKE US!!

Get the latest updates on events and local sports news.

FOLLOW US!

We will lead you to sports!

Get the latest updates on events and local sports news.

SEE US!

Get the latest pictures from WMSC events.

Recent Photo

westmisports posted a photo:

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!

Get the latest sepia tone pictures from WMSC events.

Recent Photo