STAFF

 

 

Mike Guswiler, President, CSEE, CTA
616.233.3561
mguswiler@westmisports.com

 

Natalie Rose, Executive Administrative Assistant, CTA
616.233.3562
nrose@westmisports.com

 

Jamie Schlagel, National Sales Manager
616.233.3566
jschlagel@westmisports.com 

 

Katy Tigchelaar, Events Manager, CTA
616.233.3564
ktigchelaar@westmisports.com

 

Eric Engelbarts II, Executive Director, Meijer State Games of Michigan, CTA
616.233.3563
eengelbarts@westmisports.com

 

Physical Address:

 

West Michigan Sports Commission
171 Monroe Ave NW, Suite 700
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

616.233.3560
info@westmichigansportscommission.com

Upcoming Events

2014 Michigan Interscholastic Cross Country Coach Conference

Thu, 11/06/2014 - Sat, 11/08/2014

Cross country coaches annual meeting featuring Lynn Jennings.

Website

2014 Midwest Regional Quidditch Championship

Sat, 11/08/2014 - Sun, 11/09/2014

A regional quiddithc tournament - yes the Harry Potter game coming to life!

Website

2014 State of Michigan Sport Management Conference

Fri, 11/21/2014 - Sat, 11/22/2014

The State of Michigan Sport Management Conference is the collaborative work of 8 schools: Adrian College, Aquinas College, Central Michigan...

Website

MEDIA CONTACTS

WMSC/Image Requests

Katy Tigchelaar

Kim Skeltis

 

Meijer State Games of Michigan

Eric Engelbarts

By Cory Olsen | colsen@mlive.com   GRAND RAPIDS, MI — Grand Rapids has been selected to be the host of the 2017 State Games of America, the West Michigan Sports Commission...
Grand Rapids, Mich., October 14, 2014 – Officials with the National Congress of State Games (NCSG) have...

Read Our Blog!!

Our blog has engaging posts about running sports events, sport management, coaching and more written by our staff and well known guest bloggers.

LIKE US!

You like us ... so LIKE US!!

Get the latest updates on events and local sports news.

FOLLOW US!

We will lead you to sports!

Get the latest updates on events and local sports news.

SEE US!

Get the latest pictures from WMSC events.

Recent Photo

westmisports posted a photo:

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!

Get the latest sepia tone pictures from WMSC events.

Recent Photo