WMSC Events

Glow in the Park

Sat, 07/26/2014

The best way to light up the night! An awesome foam-pits-fluorescent-colors-blacklights-glowing-warpaint-dance-moves night you’ll never forget!

WebsiteVolunteer

The Color Run

Sat, 08/02/2014 - Sun, 08/03/2014

It's back! The Happiest 5k on the Planet!  Sign up to run or get a group and raise money while volunteering!

WebsiteVolunteer

Meijer LPGA Classic

Mon, 08/04/2014 - Sun, 08/10/2014

Event marks first time in more than 10 years the LPGA stops in Michigan, benefits retailer’s Simply Give hunger relief program DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. -...

WebsiteVolunteer

2014 US Rowing Masters National Championships

Tue, 08/12/2014 - Sun, 08/17/2014

WebsiteVolunteer

2014 King Of Wake

Fri, 08/15/2014 - Sat, 08/16/2014

A pro wakeboard tour that is stopping at Millennium Park for the second year.

Website

It's Glow Time 5K

Fri, 08/22/2014 - Sat, 08/23/2014

The inaugural Grand Rapids run for It's Glow Time 5K held in downtown Grand Rapids!

WebsiteVolunteer

Grand Rapids Crew Cup

Fri, 08/22/2014 - Sat, 08/23/2014

Welcome to the Grand Rapids Crew Cup 2013! Back for our 5th year and we will be hosting over 340 teams this year! The Crew Cup has quickly become...

Website

2014 MI Titanium

Sun, 08/24/2014

A full-iron distance (140.6) will be offered along with a 1/2 Iron.  This event will be a USAT sanctioned event.  A portion of all...

WebsiteVolunteer

Rhoades McKee Reeds Lake Triathlon & Duathlon

Sat, 09/06/2014

Join us for the 30th Annual Rhoades McKee Reeds Lake Triathlon/Duathlon on the shores of Beautiful Reeds Lake. This premier West Michigan event...

Website

Grand Rapids Cross-Fit Competition

Thu, 09/11/2014 - Sat, 09/13/2014

A CrossFit competition bringing together athletes from all over the mid-west, this is sure to be an excellent event full of excitement and intensity...

Website

MEDIA CONTACTS

WMSC/Image Requests

Katy Tigchelaar

Kim Skeltis

 

Meijer State Games of Michigan

Eric Engelbarts

  Art Van Sports Complex photo courtesy of West Michigan Sports Commission - See more at: http://www.experiencegr.com/blog/art-van-sports-complex-opens-to-public-august-2-and-3/#sthash....
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   CONTACT:            ...

Read Our Blog!!

Our blog has engaging posts about running sports events, sport management, coaching and more written by our staff and well known guest bloggers.

LIKE US!

You like us ... so LIKE US!!

Get the latest updates on events and local sports news.

FOLLOW US!

We will lead you to sports!

Get the latest updates on events and local sports news.

SEE US!

Get the latest pictures from WMSC events.

Recent Photo

westmisports posted a photo:

FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM!

Get the latest sepia tone pictures from WMSC events.

Recent Photo